Review: The NEW Yvonne Ellen Range at Wax Lyrical | Ad

13th May 2018

*This is a sponsored post.

There is nothing better in my opinion that a fresh smelling home and I loved using candles and reed diffusers to help my home smell the best it can be. This month Yvonne Ellen’s new range has launched on Wax Lyrical’s website and we were lucky enough for them to send us out a few samples to review. I am especially excited about this because a few days ago we put an offer in on a house and it was accepted! It will be our first ever owned home and I am so looking forward to decorating it to my exact tastes. This range couldn’t have arrived in my post box at a better time and as soon as I opened the parcel, my nose was met with the most gorgeous scents!

Who is Yvonne Ellen?

Yvonne Ellen usually create unique and quirky tableware with beautiful bone china, vintage ceramics and unusual patterns. You have probably spotted the range while traipsing around John Lewis or perhaps while perusing Etsy. Although Yvonne Ellen is now considered a brand, it all began with a hand illustrated tea set which was designed for a friend’s wedding gift by Yvonne. After the incredible feedback she decided to sell her designs to a wider audience, and how lucky are we that she did? Her designs are absolutely stunning.

Partnering with Wax Lyrical

The 2018 partnership between Yvonne Ellen and Wax Lyrical means that Yvonne Ellen’s quirky designs no longer need be confined to the dining room, indeed they can be shared throughout the home with a wide range of candles and reed diffusers. The collection is made up of four wax filled glass candles, four reed diffusers and a votive gift set meaning you can share your love of these gorgeous fragrances with your friends and family. We were sent two glass candles, two reed diffusers and the votive gift set to sample. Read on to see what we thought.

Wild Jasmine Fragranced Glass Candle

This 190g gram glass candle comes with a gorgeously decorated box featuring a giraffe and a deep blue shade, the candle itself is white surrounded with a beautiful blue glass holder. The fragrance is described as rich and sensual with intense oud and delicate saffron enveloped by rich jasmine, white sandalwood and musky amber. I can simply tell you that it smells amazing and after sampling a similar style glass candle earlier in the year, can say they last for weeks and weeks.

Vintage Palm Fragranced Reed Diffuser

The gorgeous box packs in ten reeds and a 200ml bottle of fragrance. It is decorated with green and pink and features a beautiful printed leopard. The reed diffuser works by soaking up the fragrance and dispersing the scent into the air which is a great alternative to candles which can’t be left burning while you are out at work. The fragrance is described as a cool medley of fresh white cotton refreshed with a citrus blend of bergamot, lemon and lime and supported by lavandin sprigs, muguet and warmed with grated nutmeg. I think this fragrance sits best in the bedroom where it can be left all day to fill it with the gorgeous smell.

Votive Candle Gift Set

The candle gift set is made up of three votive candles: exotic fig, vintage palm and wild jasmine. This is simply the gift that keeps on giving or is a perfect choice for someone who can’t choose which sole fragrance they want to buy.

Tranquil Tide Fragranced Candle

The tranquil tide candle comes in a teal box with black and white stripes and an illustrated dolphin. The candle is white surrounded by teal glass. The fragrance is described as a herbal with calming notes of lavender, cardamom and geranium. I would describe the fragrance as much more manly and I’d be aiming to put this in my husband’s ensuite which invariably ends up stinky after he leaves his bike training clothes lying around! Another perfect addition to the collection which proves once more there is something for everybody and, for every room.

Exotic Fig Reed Diffuser

This is my favourite of the set as the fragrance just appeals to me more than the others. The diffuser comes in a pink box illustrated with a pink cockatoo. The fragrance is described as juicy figs blended with green apple, petals of jasmine, quince and sandalwood. I think it’s definitely the fruity blend that appeals to me and I can definitely detect a hint of raspberry as well. This reed diffuser is going to be a firm favourite in my bedroom positioned nicely on my dresser.

Overall Thoughts

Wax Lyrical have been my favourite providers of candles ever since they introduced themselves to me back in March and once again they have excelled themselves with this amazing range of candles and reed diffusers. The quirky Yvonne Ellen designs really complete Wax Lyrical’s fragrances and the range would be pride of place in any home throughout the country. If you love this range as much as I do then you are in luck as I am giving away one candle or reed diffuser of your choice! There’s a huge number of ways to enter below, so make sure you give it a shot.

Meanwhile be sure to visit Wax Lyrical’s website and check out their social media pages below:

Facebook: /waxlyricaluk

Twitter: @waxlyricaluk

Instagram: waxlyricaluk

 

       a Rafflecopter giveaway

102 Comments

  • Tracy Nixon

    13th May 2018 at 1:05 pm

    I think the tranquil tide sounds lovely thank you! I adore candles and light them all year round!

  • mummytodex

    13th May 2018 at 1:11 pm

    Ah Tracy so happy to see your name crop up! Tranquil tide is gorgeous! Candles are so amazing aren’t they xx

  • Our Seaside Baby

    13th May 2018 at 1:54 pm

    I love scented candles. The wild jasmine sounds divine 🙂

  • Solange

    13th May 2018 at 4:59 pm

    I love the sound of Wild Jasmine.

  • Adrian Bold

    14th May 2018 at 2:39 am

    The Wild Jasmine Fragranced Glass Candle sounds like something I’d enjoy.

  • Sadiyya Maryam

    14th May 2018 at 3:30 am

    Wild Jasmine sounds so relaxing

  • Graham Ross

    14th May 2018 at 4:27 am

    Wild Jasmine sounds good to me

  • Sue McCarthy

    14th May 2018 at 8:14 am

    They all look and sound lovely. I love the wildlife designs on the packaging.

  • Ursula Hunt

    14th May 2018 at 8:23 am

    I think Wild Jasmine will be lovley

  • Iain Maciver

    14th May 2018 at 9:02 am

    Wild Jasmine

  • Jane Willis

    14th May 2018 at 11:16 am

    Wild Jasmine – I love the scent of jasmine
    Jane Willis

  • Laura@dearbearandbean

    14th May 2018 at 2:22 pm

    These look beautiful, the blue and blush pink would look fab in my family room!

  • Iain Colquhoun

    14th May 2018 at 3:06 pm

    I feel the Vintage Palm diffuser would be my favourite. Calming.

  • ElizM

    14th May 2018 at 5:36 pm

    Vintage Palm or Tranquil Tide both sound lovely

  • Andrea Fletcher

    14th May 2018 at 6:39 pm

    Vintage palm sounds nice.

  • franbackwithabump

    14th May 2018 at 7:07 pm

    I love nice candles and these all sound lovely! I didn’t actually think Wax Lyrical still existed!

  • joannavictoria

    14th May 2018 at 7:21 pm

    I love candles and love the sound of the new wax lyrical range. I like the sound of the wild yasmine scent the most.

  • lozzle77

    14th May 2018 at 8:03 pm

    i think the wild jasmine sounds good

  • Kim Carberry

    14th May 2018 at 8:22 pm

    I love the sound of the Wild Jasmine. x

  • Emily Nellist

    14th May 2018 at 8:54 pm

    These look amazing, I really love the boxes too, they’d make amazing gifts.

  • MrsShilts

    14th May 2018 at 8:59 pm

    You can’t beat a good fragranced candle! I’ve not seen this range of candles before, thank you for introducing it to me! x

  • Five Little Doves

    14th May 2018 at 10:07 pm

    Ooh these all sound lovely! love a good candle!

  • Sheena Batey

    14th May 2018 at 10:40 pm

    I think I would prefer wild jasmine

  • Jenni – Odd Socks and Lollipops

    14th May 2018 at 11:23 pm

    These all look amazing. Jasmine is my favourite scent, I think the wild jasmine one would be my fave!

  • Jox Carroll (@mcmurphy72)

    15th May 2018 at 10:04 pm

    I love the sound of the tranquil tide…calming candle. x

  • Anthony Harrington

    15th May 2018 at 10:07 pm

    exotic fig sounds lovely!

  • Jane

    15th May 2018 at 10:19 pm

    Exotic fig wow that sounds lovely

  • Dean T

    15th May 2018 at 11:53 pm

    Have jasmine in my garden I do enjoy the smell so the jasmine

  • Paul

    16th May 2018 at 3:14 am

    Tranquil tide sounds good.

  • Collette SR

    16th May 2018 at 4:23 am

    I love the scent of jasmine so I would have to choose wild jasmine it’s just such a calming scent!

  • Frances Heaton

    16th May 2018 at 6:56 am

    Wild Jasmine is my favourite – so fragrant!

  • Fiona King

    16th May 2018 at 7:15 am

    I think Wild Jasmine sounds lovely to me

  • Judy Kennedy

    16th May 2018 at 8:21 am

    exotic fig, not sure what the smell of a fig is, but they taste good

  • Pamela Gossage

    16th May 2018 at 8:33 am

    I love Wild Jasmine

  • Helen B

    16th May 2018 at 9:33 am

    Wild Jasmine 🙂

  • Alica

    16th May 2018 at 12:21 pm

    The exotic fig sounds lovely!

  • Amy Bondoc

    16th May 2018 at 12:46 pm

    Tranquil Tide sounds wonderful x

  • Karen Barrett

    16th May 2018 at 2:05 pm

    Wild Jasmine sounds lovely 🙂

  • adeinne Tonner

    16th May 2018 at 2:48 pm

    I think it would have to be wild jasmine

  • Lorna Ledger

    16th May 2018 at 2:51 pm

    Wild Jasmine, love the smell of Jasmine, beautifully designed

  • elvisfan

    16th May 2018 at 4:15 pm

    I love scented candles, always looking to try new ones. I usually get vanilla

    thankyou very much

  • Kathleen marsden

    16th May 2018 at 6:25 pm

    Wild Jasmine would be my choice. It’s a lovely scent

  • michelle o’neill

    16th May 2018 at 6:34 pm

    Wild Jasmine.

  • Hayley Colburn

    16th May 2018 at 9:35 pm

    I’d bet they are all lovely but I have to agree with most, the wild jasmine does sound the nicest

  • Ema J Lowe

    16th May 2018 at 11:01 pm

    tranquil tide – I need some relaxing at the moment.

  • Ren Taylor

    17th May 2018 at 7:34 am

    I would love to try the jasmine one as its one of my favourite scents….

  • Devon Mama

    17th May 2018 at 9:55 am

    Oooh Vintage Palm. Love a good diffuser, used to be a massive scented candle fan but parenthood has put a stop to having them lit most of the day in the winter. Diffusers are FAR safer! Looks like a gorgeous range.

  • Tina Edwards

    17th May 2018 at 5:15 pm

    Tranquil Tide sounds lovely

  • Emma Ferguson

    17th May 2018 at 6:18 pm

    Love the sound of the Exotic Fig

  • Lisa Parker

    17th May 2018 at 8:04 pm

    The Exotic Fig sounds so lovely x

  • Hayley Louise Colburn

    17th May 2018 at 10:44 pm

    I’m betting they are all lovely but have to agree the wild jasmine does sound the best

  • Caroline Blaza

    17th May 2018 at 11:06 pm

    Wild Jasmine sounds lovely

  • Gaynor Vincent

    18th May 2018 at 8:52 am

    Tranquil tide sounds divine

  • Rich Tyler

    18th May 2018 at 4:49 pm

    wild jasmine

  • Kelly Hirst

    19th May 2018 at 11:11 am

    Vintage Palm sounds lovely – they all do though

  • Rachel Butterworth

    19th May 2018 at 12:17 pm

    Exotic Gig sounds delicious.

  • Jessica Barber

    19th May 2018 at 4:36 pm

    They all sound lovely but I think my favourite would be the Wild Jasmine!

  • justjules33

    19th May 2018 at 9:06 pm

    Vintage palm!

  • Sharon Hirst

    20th May 2018 at 1:28 pm

    Wild Jasmine sounds great

  • Jennifer Toal

    20th May 2018 at 8:24 pm

    Tranquil tide

  • Libby Alexander

    20th May 2018 at 10:11 pm

    The Vintage Palm, as I love fresh, citrus fragrances,

  • mandydoherty65

    21st May 2018 at 8:15 pm

    I’d choose the Wild Jasmine

  • Gary

    22nd May 2018 at 1:49 pm

    Wild Jasmine, ass my daughters name is Jasmine too. Thankyou for the competition x

  • Lesley Prestage

    23rd May 2018 at 7:50 am

    The Tranquil Tide sounds gorgeous as I love Lavender and Geranium

  • Sarah F

    23rd May 2018 at 10:01 am

    Tranquil Tide

  • john prendergast

    23rd May 2018 at 10:31 pm

    Wild Jasmine

  • carole nott

    23rd May 2018 at 10:45 pm

    The Exotic Fig sounds lovely – great giveaway

  • sarah fielding

    24th May 2018 at 1:14 pm

    Wild Jasmine sounds incredible, I would love to try this!

  • Crystal Cawley

    25th May 2018 at 1:15 pm

    These look incredible, I have a major wax addiction and love all thing s home fragrance! The scents sound beautiful and the products have a luxurious look to them. Love it!

  • Crystal Cawley

    25th May 2018 at 1:17 pm

    I think my favourite would be wild jasmine

  • Kim Styles

    25th May 2018 at 1:34 pm

    The tranquil Tide as I love Cardamon

  • Lisa Wilkinson

    25th May 2018 at 10:47 pm

    The Exotic Fig

  • Jade Hewlett

    26th May 2018 at 10:39 am

    I think Wild Jasmine sounds like a lovely scent

  • Catriona Hutchinson

    26th May 2018 at 8:17 pm

    Anything with fig gets my vote, always

  • JULIE WARD

    27th May 2018 at 5:20 pm

    The Vintage Palm sounds lovely, but any candle or diffuser is a treat

  • Emily Smith

    27th May 2018 at 5:31 pm

    Wild jasmine because I love the smell of jasmine .

  • Natasha R-M

    27th May 2018 at 6:09 pm

    I think that I would particularly like the Vintage Palm candle as the Lemon, Lime, Bergamot and Lavandin scents which it contains, sounds appealing.

  • Michelle Ferguson

    28th May 2018 at 4:27 pm

    They all sound good but wild jasmine sounds lovely

  • Danielle Spencer

    28th May 2018 at 7:43 pm

    I love the sound of tranquil tide.

  • sheridarby

    28th May 2018 at 8:04 pm

    Wild Jasmine please

  • Ellen Stafford

    28th May 2018 at 9:15 pm

    Tranquil Tide sounds amazing!

  • Lynda Jones

    28th May 2018 at 10:39 pm

    I love Jasmine so the Wild Jasmine would be lovely

  • Julie

    28th May 2018 at 11:22 pm

    I’d love to try the Wild Jasmine fragrance.

  • Ruth Wollerton

    28th May 2018 at 11:26 pm

    I love the Vintage Palm candle or the exotic fig candles – both sound SCENT-sational. Thanks for the chance xxx

  • David

    29th May 2018 at 12:04 am

    Tranquil Tide!

  • Michelle Wild

    29th May 2018 at 1:05 am

    Exotic fig.

  • Stephanie clifford (@Stephanie4amy)

    29th May 2018 at 1:36 am

    Tranquil tide sounds amazing

  • paula cheadle

    29th May 2018 at 4:42 am

    stuck for choice as I like the sound of them all, but I think I will go with the Wild Jasmine

  • Mary H

    29th May 2018 at 10:21 am

    Ooooh I definitely love the sound of the wild jasmine one.

  • Gillian McClelland

    29th May 2018 at 10:37 am

    Wild Jasmine sounds like a lovely fragrance

  • carol Boffey

    29th May 2018 at 1:08 pm

    love the sound of wild jasmine

  • Stevie Fairbairn

    29th May 2018 at 1:49 pm

    I think I would like to try the tranquil tide candle first. I like the idea that it can be calming.

  • HELEN REED

    29th May 2018 at 2:00 pm

    Vintage palm <3

  • gillian hay

    29th May 2018 at 2:40 pm

    def the wild jasmine

  • Kim Neville

    29th May 2018 at 2:58 pm

    wild jasmine sounds nice

  • Jayne T

    29th May 2018 at 2:58 pm

    They all sound lovely, but I think I’d like the Wild Jasmine Fragranced Glass Candle best.

  • Jen Jackson

    29th May 2018 at 7:29 pm

    wild jasmine

  • Craig Hindle

    29th May 2018 at 11:18 pm

    Wild Jasmine is my best scent

  • Jennifer Baker

    29th May 2018 at 11:19 pm

    Jasmine is lovely x x x

  • Christine Hindle

    29th May 2018 at 11:20 pm

    Exotic fig I like most

  • Chris Hin

    29th May 2018 at 11:21 pm

    Wild jasmine

  • Natalie Crossan

    29th May 2018 at 11:26 pm

    Tranquil Tide! xx

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

Prev Post Next Post
%d bloggers like this: